Massachusetts  Real Estate License Requirements/Salesperson

To obtain a new real estate license in Massachusetts as a salesperson, you need to:

  • Classroom Course time is 40 hours. Upon successful completion, you will be given a school completion certificate, which is valid for two years from the date of issuance. Advance Real Estate Academy's real estate prelicense course is offered in Bellingham MA. 
  • It is conveniently located  minutes from Rte. 495. Advance Real Estate Academy features live instruction by experienced real estate professionals and provides practice quizzes to measure your mastery of the material while preparing you to pass the state license exam.
  • Pass a salesperson license exam with a score of 70% or better. The exam consists of 80 national/general and 40 state-specific questions. 
  • Be at least 18 years old.
  • Provide a valid Social Security number
  • Be a U.S. citizen/national or alien authorized to work in the United States.
  • Be prepared to pay for your license on the day you pass the real estate exam.     


Have, pursuant to MA General Laws, Chapter 62.C, to the best of his or her knowledge and belief, filed all state tax returns and paid all state taxes required by law.
Massachusetts  Real Estate License Requirements/Broker
Prior to the broker examination, a salesperson shall complete forty (40) hours of pre-licensure broker education AND must affiliate with a broker for three (3) years.

Last day for  test sites with Pearson Vue was  March 31, 2016.

PSI Services, LLC is the new testing center



Fall River 


West Springfield 

* Locations and schedules are subject to change.



Massachusetts Reciprocal States
Alabama  -  Arizona  -  California  -  Connecticut  -  Louisiana  -  Maine 
Missouri  -  New Hampshire -   New York -  Ohio -  Oregon -  Rhode Island -   Washington

We recommend early registration. Classes do fill up quickly as space is limited.

Massachusetts Pre-Licensing Course

Courses are offered on Weekdays only with up to 14 students per class with live instruction only.

Course time is the required 40 hours for Salesperson.

We are not offering a Broker's Course at this time. 

We do not offer weekend or evening classes.


8:30 AM  -  2:00 PM  with two 15 minute breaks

See SCHEDULE TABfor further information to register

Our students genuinely enjoy the course and feel it is an outstanding value.

Easy access from Exit 18 off Rte. 495 with 5 minutes  to  our Rte. 126 location

Massachusetts Real Estate Licensing School

Professional Education

We recommend early registration. Classes do fill up quickly as space is limited.